Being 50 is making me nervous

I’ve been having blogger’s/writer’s block lately, plus sometimes when I feel like writing it goes up on Cello Chat and once in a while on Facebook.  But here’s something creeping me out enough to post:

My first cousin passed away last fall at age 50.  (Last I heard, a cause of death has yet to be determined.)

Michael Jackson just passed away at age 50.

Billy Mays, the infomercial star (for whom I somehow feel more affection than MJ) passed either last night or this morning, at age 50.

Me?  Age 50. Alive and kicking, but feeling increasingly uneasy.

I never thought I’d look forward to turning 51 (in about a month), but I sure am now.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Being 50 is making me nervous

  1. scoundrelsamongus

    50 is the new 40!

Leave a Reply

